After 10 years women will collide in Municipal Election


The Rudraprayag Municipality is now again reserved after 10 years of being reserved for women. After 2008, the woman will be given the privilege of sitting on this seat. Although they will not let the BJP and the Congress president’s seat so easily, they have strengthened their claims too. Rudraprayag Palika, who was transformed from the Nagar Panchayat to the Municipality in the year 2006, got the first woman president during the election held in 2008. After this election, the seat was unreserved in the elections held in 2013 and now the women’s reservation has been done.

In the municipality Rudraprayag, which has about 20,000 population and 6030 voters, whose chair will be in the fate of whose chair will be decided on 20th November, but potential contenders in BJP and Congress have gathered to strengthen their claim to the High Command Are there. Many of the contenders in BJP and Congress who have claimed themselves in the party have already been in preparations. BJP District President Vijay Kaprawan told that the party has given the application to the party by Sangeeta Kapra, Saraswati Trivedi, Sushila Bisht, Shakuntala Nautiyal and Hema Pushpawan.

It is also being told that there are some faces in these potential candidates who can independently try their luck in case of non-receipt of tickets. After 10 years, there is also happiness in the women voters of the town after getting the opportunity of rejuvenation in the municipality again. In the city, there has been a stir in politics since the last few days. There is new media in social media or in the activity of city and ward.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here