Education Minister and three MLAs badly trapped in a 7 years old case, know the whole matter


Kashipur Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate’s court issued non-bailable warrants against Uttarakhand Education Minister Arvind Pandey, three MLAs Harbhajan Singh Cheema, Rajkumar Thukral, Adesh Chauhan and former MP Balraj Pasi in a seven-year-old case of jamming the National Highway. Are. Warrants have also been issued against 19 others in the case. Police have arrested two of them. The search is being done in search of the rest.

According to the police, in February 2012, a young man had escaped from Jaspur in Udhamsinghnagar district. Various organizations had staged a massive protest in Jaspur over the recovery of the woman. During this, the then Gadarpur MLA (now Education Minister) Arvind Pandey, Rudrapur MLA (still MLA) Rajkumar Thukral, Kashipur MLA (still MLA) Harbhajan Singh Cheema at Subhash Chowk in Jaspur. Former MP Balraj Pasi, then BJP leader (now included in Congress and Jaspur MLA), along with Adesh Chauhan, blocked the National Highway.

Meanwhile, traffic on the highway was disrupted for several hours. During this time some protesters also vandalized. When the uproar started growing, the police led by the then ASP Jagatram Joshi had lathi-charged and drove the protesters. Later, the police had registered a case against 24 people who blocked the highway. Jaspur Kotwal Umed Singh Danu said that the matter is under consideration in Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate’s Court in Kashipur. Told that the court has issued non-bailable warrants two days before the concerned public representatives are not appearing in the case on consecutive dates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here