Download SSC CGL 2018-19 Tier 1 result , marks cut off Passing marks PDF

Staff Selection Commission has conducted all the exam related to the CGL Combined Graduate Level 2018. These exams were conducted for the various posts like various posts in Ministries.

Download SSC CGL Tier 1 Admit Card 2018 2019

After the exams has been conducted now the answer key has been released so that the candidates can check the details of the same from here. The answer key will let you check the marks you will get in the exam. We will let you know all the details of the same fro here. The answer key is available on the official website of SSC. The candidates who have qualified for the tier 1 exam can see the details of Tier 2 exam. The cut off marks will be released here.

The SSC CGL cut off marks is defined as the lowest marks that you need to score in the exam to qualify for the exam. This marks is to help you to make eligible for the next tier exa i.e. Tier 2. There are three tier exam for the same i.e. Tier I, Tier II and Tier III and the final cutoff. There are so many other important points in the same process where the categories wise number of vacancies and number of candidates, the first Tier cutoff will be released.The candidates have to score equal marks or more than cut off marks to be shortlisted for the Tier II exam.

The merit list will have the names of those students who have cleared the written tests of SSC CGL tier 1. The candidates will be appointed for the various posts on the basis of ranks and preferences. Below we are providing you all the information regarding cutoff, result and merit list of SSC CGL 2018.

SSC CGL 2018 Overview Of Cutoff Dates

Those who are preparing for the SSC CGL 2018 must check the details of the same. There is no sectional cut off of the exam. The SSC Tier 2 will have the sectional cut off in the exam for the each section as well as in aggregate.

The Tier 1 will be released in the month of October & the result of Tier 2 cut off will be in january month. The final cut off will be shown in the march and April. The cut off will be released in the next tier of exam.

# Important Release Dates Of Cutoff Marks

SSC CGL 2018 Events Important Dates
Tier I Examination 1st to 20th of August
Tier I cutoff release date September 2018
Tier II Examination 10th and 11th of November 2018
Tier II cutoff release date January 2018
Tier III Examination 21st of January
Tier III cutoff release date February 2018
Tier IV Examination February 2018
Tier IV cutoff release date March/April 2018


The cut off marks depends on the number of factors like the category wise number of vacancies. The number of candidates & the difficulty level of the exam. There are variation of the cut off exam in every year. Te cut off marks generally increases every year. We are telling you about the categories wise cutoff marks for candidates who have qualified for Tier II 2016.

# SSC CGL 2016 Cutoff marks

Categories SSC CGL Cutoff Marks
General 137
OBC 125.5
ST 114
SC 103
EX.s 92
OH 97
HH 20
VH 68


The SSC releases the cut off marks along with the result of every phase. The important thing is to take the SSC CGL 2018 cut off marks of all the tier. The SSC marks cut off varies eveery year. The candidates will be considered for the next phase of the selection procedure who secures the SSC CGL cutoff 2018.

SSC CGL Result 2018 Calender

SSC CGL Exam Date Of Examination Result Deceleration
Tier I August 1 to 20, 2018 31 October 2018
Tier II November 10 and 11, 2018 January 2018
Tier III January 21, 2018 February 2018
Tier IV February 2018 March/April 2018

As per the schedule given above SSC will release the CGL 2018 result.

How To Download SSC CGL Result

The result of SSC CGL of all the tier 1,2,3,4 in the PDF File. The PDF file includes the roll number and the name of the qualified candidates. Here are the simple steps you need to follow to check your result.

  • Open the official website of SSC CGL which is ssc.nic.in
  • Click on the result button on the top of the home page.
  • Look for the SSC CGL 2018 result and click on it.
  • A PDF file will open in your screen.
  • To specifically find your roll number in the list just press Ctrl+F and enter your roll number in the required place (for chrome).

SSC CGL 2018 Tier I Result

The result of Tier 1 will be release in the month of August. The candidates who will get the marks as per the cut off for the same, then you can be shortlisted for the next round of selection.  The Tier 1 is to be expected to in the month of October. The scores obtained by the candidates in tier I will be released within 7 days from the date of deceleration of SSC CGL result.

SSC CGL 2018 Tier II Result

The Tier 2 exam is based on the 4 papers. The paper 1 and Paper 2 are the compulsory exam for all the posts. The tier 3 and Tier 4 exam will be optional for the some posts. This will be compulsory for the post of Statistical Investigator and Assistant Audit Officer in CAG respectively. The result of Tier II will be declared in January month. On the basis of Tier I and Tier II marks the commission will draw a merit list listing names of those candidates selected for Tier III and IV.

SSC CGL Tier III 2018 Result

Tier III SSC CGL is a descriptive test which is generally conducted on January month. The test is of 100 marks & the minimum marks should be 33. The marks obtained in SSC CGL tier III the result will be announced in February 2018.

SSC CGL Tier IV / Final Result

Tier IV exam is a Computer Proficiency Test(CPT) and Data Entry Skill Test(DEST) is conducted for only those candidates who have applied for the post of Tax Assistant(Central Excise and Income Tax), Assistant Section Officer of CSS, Assistant Section Officer(MEA), Assistant(SFIO) and Assistant(GSI). This test is qualifying in nature.

SSC CGL 2018 Merit List

The merit list of SSC CGL varies every year. The merit list of Tier 1 exam will shortlist the candidates for the Tier 2 exam. Similarly Merit list of Tier II and Tier III are released after the successful completion of the exam.

The final merit list of SSC CGL is based on the aggregate of the written examination and the posts. The previous exam will be qualifying for the next round. All the merit list is released on the official website of SSC.

If this post is helpful to you, then you can write a comment to let us know. Please do share it with other and help them for the same.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here